HerWorship Poetry: “His Unfailing Love”

Lord you have never failed me.

In my darkest hours you hold me,

Like a mother holding her crying child.

My flesh says “You can’t do it! Give up!”

But, you say “My daughter keep walking!”

As I walk through these dry places,

I still worship you because my worship is my water,

And when I worship I receive you.

Unfailing God, no wrong can you do.

Even when I’m undeserving,

 you still bless me like you do.

When other people leave me,

I know that it’s just a sign for me to finally look at you.

Leave a Reply

