HerWorship Style: Modesty +Confidence

Although beauty is not the most important thing in life , I feel that as women of God we should present ourselves a certain way. There is nothing wrong with being a christian woman and dressing confident.

1 Timothy 2:9 says,” I also want the women to dress modestly, with decency and propriety, adorning themselves, not with elaborate hairstyles or gold or pearls or expensive clothes, but with good deeds, appropriate for women who profess to worship God“. When I first read that scripture i thought to myself ,” So , Is it God’s will for me to walk around in sweatpants and a white shirt everyday?!” I quickly found out that was not the case! What you choose to wear shouldn’t take attention away from Christ and what you choose to wear shouldn’t be worn with the goal of covering up your insecurities.

Lets look at Deuteronomy 22:5 “The woman shall not wear that which pertains unto a man, neither shall a man put on a woman’s garment: for all that do so are abomination unto the Lord thy God.” Now I know some of you are going to think ” I tried it” with this one but, God does not want women to dress like men! I’ll just let that sink in for a second. I know, I know. Those sweatpants and that old shirt look mighty comfortable especially because you have to run some errands today but ladies, what man wants a woman who always looks like she took clothes from his closet! On the flip side of things ladies, please cover up! Although seeing your butt cheeks and breast hanging out your clothes may please some people , it surely does not please Christ.

Above all I hope each and everyone of you believe that you are beautiful in your own way. Dressing cute to me means that you are visually walking in the confidence God gave to you.

Psalm 139:14

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;your works are wonderful, I know that full well.”

                                           – AR

HerStyle. HerWay. HerWorship

Leave a Reply

